News Flash


You will soon receive a ballot and information from the Maintenance Fee Committee about increasing the annual maintenance fees that support Cape Carancahua maintenance and business.  Please read the information carefully and return your ballot quickly.  Ballots received after mail service on January 31, 2020, will not be counted.  The ballots will be counted and the results announced at the Quarterly Property Owners’ meeting at 2:00 on February 2, 2020, at the Community Center.

Annual Statements will be mailed to all Cape Carancahua property owners on February 16, 2020.  Your dues must be paid by March 15, 2020, to avoid late fees and finance charges.

The election of Board members is scheduled for the Annual Meeting on March 8, 2020.  Ballots for that election will be mailed to all property owners on or about February 18.  Larry Schroeder is on the ballot unopposed for Position 5.  Pam Stewart, Bryan Churan, and Shawn Johnson have filed for Position 3.  Election ballots received after mail service on March 5, 2020, will not be counted.


 Cape Carancahua Property Owners’ Association
Sunday, February 2, 2020
2:00 p.m. Community Center

Meeting agenda will include voting for increase in CCOPA annual maintenance fee

 Voting Instructions:

Owner(s) must sign the ballot and print name(s) legibly

 Each property owner of record and his/her spouse have one vote each.  If a property owner is single, only one vote is allowed.  Multiple owners who are not husband and wife must each sign a document that names the owner designated to vote for all the owners.  This document must accompany the signed ballot.  Persons voting for owners of record must include Power of Attorney with ballot.

 Ballot Procedures

  1. Ballots may be submitted by U.S. Mail only in the envelope provided marked “Ballot” and must be received in the CCPOA office before close of business January 31, 2017.
  2. Ballots may be deposited in the ballot box at the meeting until the vote is called and the Ballot Committee convenes to count the ballots.

By casting your vote via absentee ballot, you will forego the opportunity to consider and vote on any action from the floor at the meeting.  This means that if there are any amendments to this proposition, your vote(s) will not be counted on the final vote.  If you desire to retain this ability, please attend the meeting in person.  You may submit this absentee ballot and later choose to attend the meeting in person, in which case your in-person vote will prevail.

(This statement is required by Texas Property Code §209.00592©(3).

The Board of Directors will not accept amendments or motions from the floor at this meeting.